2022.04.17

It's been years since I've made a personal site. Infact, it was before Facebook, and Twitter, and maybe even before, or at least parallel to MySpace. I miss seeing people's real creativity in their personal page. I miss personal pages. For months, I had an itch to just open up Notepad and build a site. Who cares what it's about, what it does, or even what it looks like?

Then I decided to scratch that itch, and after some "personal site" searching, I found the neocities community. People who, just like me, who love designing sites just because, and people who have a soft spot for 88x31 buttons.

It's possible that I'm the oldest person around here. It's possible that I'm the only one nostalgic for their first experiences on the internet, rather than an era of the internet that came before me. Sadly, I came before the internet.

But, it seems as though I have found my tribe. And while I'm not fanning over the same things most neocitiesers do, I do have my fandoms. And here with you I will share them.

-LxN.