2022.04.19

A week and a half until I can (hopefully) start putting weight on my left foot. And if my doctor ever tells me I have a week to live, I want to live it in this 10 days, because every hour has felt like a fucking eternity.

I am well and truly over this broken leg. It doesn't even hurt. That's the wild part. The pain level has been so low that it like, I don't know, barely moves the needle off my typical level of daily middle aged man aches and groans.

The only physical activity I get is basically stretching my ankle out. I'm on a scooter or sitting for everything else. My level of activity is so low right now that I'm not tired at night. Two or three times in the last month I haven't been able to go to sleep just because I haven't burned enough calories during the day to require sleep.

Last night was like that. I did finally go to sleep around 5 and got four or 5 hours in. It's the drizzling shits. I can't wait to get back on my feet and go back to work. I'm really excited to just be able to take our dog out for a walk again.

The 29th I go back to the ortho. I'm counting the hours.